Looking at the east side of Main and north from 5th Street, circa 1943. The McFarlin Building sits on the corner and is being renovated for Skaggs Drugstore. Farther down the street is the Seidenbach Ladies Department Store, easily recognized due to its unique cathedral type front facade. Continuing down the street, the building to the left of the Renbergs sign is the oldest building remaining on its original lot in downtown Tulsa dating to 1906.
Click tabs to swap between content that is broken into logical sections.
Preservation and archiving of this significant Tulsa treasure of photographs and artifacts was made possible through the Tulsa City-County Library and the Tulsa Historical Society, and the generosity of Tulsa World/Lorton Family, Chester Cadieux, the Rotary Club of Tulsa, and many other community-minded corporations, institutions, and individuals.